Volunteer

AFC is looking for volunteer LMFTs, LPCs, LCSWs to provide mental health counseling for our patients. We have a new screening program that is identifying more patients who would benefit from speaking with a counselor, and we prefer that patients not have to wait too long before getting the help they need.  Time commitment can be as little as 2 – 3 hours/month, and the schedule can be very flexible. If interested, email volunteer@arlingtonfreeclinic.org.

Volunteer Login

Volunteers are AFC’s greatest resource! We rely on more than 570 volunteers who support all aspects of our organization. The majority have worked with us for more than 5 years; many have been with AFC since its inception. The Clinic is a great – and fun – place to volunteer.

Learn more!
Attend a Prospective Volunteer Info Session — typically held on the third Monday of every month from 6-7:30 pm in our conference room (please send us an email if you’re planning to attend). The next info session is Monday, April 16, 2018 at 6 pm.

Monday, January 15, 2018 *10am Monday, July 16, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018* Monday, August 20, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018 Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018 Monday, October 15, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018* Monday, November 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018 Monday, December 17, 2018

*Note week change!

To match volunteers’ skills and interests with Clinic jobs, potential volunteers should submit an application — which will be followed by an interview and training. Individual volunteer commitments vary, but most provide 2-4 hours per month of service. All volunteers must adhere to AFC’s confidentiality and best-practice policies.

Before you apply, please note:
We are currently looking for interpreters, medical providers, daytime eligibility volunteers and PACs (Physical Activity Counselors).
ALL OTHER NON-MEDICAL POSITIONS ARE AT CAPACITY.
AFC is not open on weekends.
We are most in need of volunteers able to work days & evenings Thursdays.
We are also always in need of Spanish-speakers.

Contact AFC’s Volunteer Department
For more information, please contact AFC’s Volunteer Department at volunteer@arlingtonfreeclinic.org. Thank you for supporting Arlington Free Clinic!